Since 2005, the Trude Eipperle Rieger-Award has been awarded in cooperation with the Trude Eipperle Rieger-Foundation. Being maintained by the foundation, the legacy of the soprano Trude Eipperle Rieger (1908-1997) promotes talented young singers who are extraordinary when it comes to classical and contemporary songs. Previous winners of the award include, for example, the internationally successful soprano Sophie Klußmann, Kateryna Kasper and the Calmus Ensemble. The award winners are selected in cooperation with the International Hugo Wolf Academy Stuttgart.

The award ceremony is an encounter between politicians, business people and cultural figures and takes place at Kapfenburg Castle. Further highlights of the event are its guest speakers who change each year and express their visions and life experiences.
Franziska Groß
Public Relations & event management

+49 7363 96 18 33